Epping School Board Non-Public Session #1 Meeting Minutes for December 15, 2022

The meeting was called to order at 6:00 pm. In attendance were: Heather Clark, Chair; Ben Leavitt, Vice Chair; Julie Knight, Member; Robin O'Day, Member and Jen Jacoby, (remotely) Member; Superintendent Bill Furbush, Principal Chris Mazzone, student, parents of child.

Heather Clark made the motion to go into non-public under RSA 91-A:3, II (k). Ben Leavitt seconded the motion.

A roll call vote to go into Non-Public was taken. Clark-Aye, Leavitt-Aye, Knight-Aye, O'Day-Aye and Jacoby-Aye.

The Board heard a hardship appeal.

- A hardship/best interest appeal was presented by the parents and child.
 Parents wish the district to approve and pursue the placement of the child in Newmarket Junior Senior High School as this is in the best interest of their child.
 - No further action was taken at this time.

At 7:00 pm Ben Leavitt made the motion to adjourn the meeting. Robin O'Day seconded the motion.

Roll call vote to adjourn the meeting was taken., Clark- Aye, O'Day-Aye, Leavitt-Aye, Knight-Aye, Jacoby-Aye.

Epping School Board Non-Public Session #2
DRAFT Meeting Minutes for December 15, 2022

At 8:38 p.m. Heather Clark made the motion to go into non-public under RSA 91-A:3, II (k). Ben Leavitt seconded the motion.

A roll call vote to go into Non-Public was taken. Clark-Aye, Leavitt-Aye, Knight-Aye, O'Day-Aye and Jacoby-Aye.

Non-public session was called to order at 8:40 pm. In attendance were: Heather Clark, Chair; Ben Leavitt, Vice Chair; Julie Knight, Member; Robin O'Day, Member and Jen Jacoby, (remotely) Member; Superintendent Bill Furbush

The Board discussed the hardship appeal and relevant information.

A motion was made by Heather Clark and seconded by Robin O'Day to approve the hardship/best interest request.

Vote Taken – Clark-Aye, O'Day-Aye, Leavitt-Aye, Knight-Aye, Jacoby-Nay. Motion approved 4 – 1.

At 9:35 pm Ben Leavitt made the motion to adjourn the meeting. Robin O'Day seconded the motion.

Roll call vote to adjourn the meeting was taken., Clark- Aye, O'Day-Aye, Leavitt-Aye, Knight-Aye, Jacoby-Aye.

Minutes respectfully submitted by Superintendent Bill Furbush.