This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.

Student Services

Student Services 

The purpose of the Student Services Department is to ensure that the Epping School District provides a Free and Appropriate Public Education (FAPE) to all eligible students age 3 to 21. Additionally, the Epping School District Student Services will help to ensure that FAPE is delivered using policies and procedures that are in compliance with federal law and the New Hampshire Rules for the Education of Children with Disabilities.

The Student Services Department is not limited to special education.  The department covers a wide range of students including, but not limited to:

-Special Education
-Section 504
-English Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL)
-Homeless
-16 to 18 year olds with Alternative Learning Plans (ALPs).

 

Looking for your Special Education Records? 

If you are a former student and would like copies of your special education records, please call 603-679-8003 x7103 or email Ashley Perron (aperron@eppingsd.org) to schedule a time to pick them up. Please note, an appointment is required to allow for time to prepare your records.

Information regarding retention of records may be viewed HERE
 

Ongoing Child Find 

The Epping School District provides services to eligible educationally disabled students between the ages of 3 and 21, and evaluates potentially educationally disabled students at age 2.5. The District believes in early intervention and maintains an active "Child Find" program.

Please contact the Student Services Department if you have any questions regarding Child Find or if you would like to schedule a Special Education Referral Meeting for your child.
 

Special Education Staff by Building

 

Epping Preschool

Name

Title

Phone

Email

Katie Buchanan

Special Education Building Coordinator/

Preschool Teacher

603-679-8003 x7107

kbuchanan@eppingsd.org

Rachel Carr

Preschool Teacher

603-679-8003 x7107

rcarr@eppingsd.org

 

Epping Elementary School

Name

Title

Phone

Email

Deanna Devizio

Special Education Building Coordinator

603-679-8018 x3245

ddevizio@eppingsd.org

Amy Hallowell

Assistant Special Education Building Coordinator/Special Education Teacher

603-679-8018 x3245

ahallowell@eppingsd.org

Kim Bade

Special Education Administrative Assistant

603-679-8018 x3240

kbade@eppingsd.org

 

Epping Middle and High School

Name

Title

Phone

Email

Sarah Mahoney

Special Education Building Coordinator

603-679-5472 x6112

smahoney@eppingsd.org

Michelle Hughes

Special Education Administrative Assistant

603-679-5472 x6111

mhughes@eppingsd.org

 

District

Name

Title

Phone

Email

Catherine Zylinski

Director of Student Services

603-679-8003 x7103

czylinski@eppingsd.org

Ashley Perron

District Student Services Assistant

603-679-8003 x7103

aperron@eppingsd.org