Student Services

Student Services 

Student Services Department

The purpose of the Student Services Department is to ensure that the Epping School District provides a Free and Appropriate Public Education (FAPE) to all eligible students age 3 to 21. Additionally, the Epping School District Student Services will help to ensure that FAPE is delivered using policies and procedures that are in compliance with federal law and the New Hampshire Rules for the Education of Children with Disabilities.

The Student Services Department is not limited to special education.  The department covers a wide range of students including, but not limited to:

- Special Services
- Section 504
- Nursing
- School Counseling
- Homelessness
- ESOL
- 18-21 Alternate Learning Plans (ALT)

 

Looking for your Special Education Records? 

If you are a former student and would like copies of your special education records, please call 603-679-8003 x7103 or email Christine Cue (christine.cue@eppingsd.org) to schedule a time to pick them up. Please note, an appointment is required to allow for time to prepare your records.

Information regarding retention of records may be viewed click here

Retention Policy - EHB Data Records Retention Policy

 

 

Ongoing Child Find 

Child Find/Referral Process

Public Notice
The Epping School District seeks to locate and identify all children who may have an educational disability. Any person may refer for evaluation a child under the age of 21 for evaluation for the reasons including, but not limited to, the following:

1. Failing to pass a hearing or vision screening
2. Unsatisfactory performance on group achievement or accountability measures
3. Receiving multiple academic or behavioral warnings
4. Repeatedly failing one or more subjects

The child find requirements of the district also apply to highly mobile children, homeless children, children who are suspected of having an educational disability even though they are advancing from grade to grade. 

Referrals may be initiated in a variety of ways. You may contact the Director of Student Services at 679-8003, ext. 7103 on behalf of children who have not yet entered kindergarten. For children who attend the Epping School District, special education building coordinators may be contacted by anyone wishing to initiate a referral. Students in grades Pre K-12 who attend private schools outside the geographic boundaries of Epping should contact the Director of Student Services to make a referral for evaluation.

 

Student Services Staff by Building

Epping Preschool

Name

Title

Phone

Email

Katie Buchanan

Special Education Preschool Coordinator/

Early Childhood Special Education Teacher

603-679-8003 x7107

kbuchanan@eppingsd.org

Rachel Carr

Early Childhood Special Education Teacher

603-679-8003 x7107

rcarr@eppingsd.org

 

Epping Elementary School

Name

Title

Phone

Email

Deanna Devizio

Special Education Building Coordinator

603-679-8018 x3245

ddevizio@eppingsd.org

Amy Hallowell

Assistant Special Education Building Coordinator/Special Education Teacher

603-679-8018 x3245

ahallowell@eppingsd.org

Kim Bade

Special Education Administrative Assistant

603-679-8018 x3240

kbade@eppingsd.org

Meghan Young School Nurse 603-679-8018 x3235 myoung@eppingsd.org

 

Epping Middle and High School

Name

Title

Phone

Email

Sarah Mahoney

Special Education Building Coordinator

603-679-5472 x6112

smahoney@eppingsd.org

Lisa Esposito

Special Education Administrative Assistant

603-679-5472 x6111

lesposito@eppingsd.org

Nicole Clayton School Nurse 603-679-5472  

 

District

Name

Title

Phone

Email

Catherine Zylinski

Director of Student Services & Title IX District Coordinator

603-679-8003 x7103

czylinski@eppingsd.org

Christine Cue

District Student Services Assistant

603-679-8003 x7103

Christine.Cue@eppingsd.org

This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.